Catholic Education South Australia

Australian Curriculum

Our students' learning is directed by the Australian Curriculum, which incorporates key elements of learning for young Australians as they progress through their primary schooling into high school and beyond.

The curriculum includes:

  • Religion
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • HASS (History, Social Studies and Geography)
  • STEM
  • Languages
  • Arts
  • Health
  • Physical Education

General abilities are covered throughout the curriculum - such as literacy, numeracy, ICT capability, critical and creative thinking, personal and social capability, ethical understanding and intercultural knowledge.

Cross-curriculum priorities are also a key feature of the framework - including Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander histories and culture, Asian studies and regional relationships, and sustainability topics.